Girl Meets Bulgaria

Musings of an American expat in Bulgaria (with detours in Utah and Alaska)

And So I Wait…

Leave a comment

Yesterday was my final class for my college internship (a requirement that I must pass in order to FINALLY graduate).

I started my bachelors in Parks, Recreation, and Tourism at the University of Utah in 2004. 18, eager, and a go-getter in High school, I started as a Junior.  Flash forward 6 years, to a desperate and frazzled super-senior just praying I pass and receive my degree.

It probably didn’t help that I took whole semesters off to travel the world. I could have been done over 3 years ago! Don’t get me wrong, I don’t regret a second of it, I just feel it all catching up to me now. I got great grades in all of my classes, however, my department requires the successful completion of a capstone experience in order to actually graduate. I interned this summer for an organization here in Salt Lake City. I feel like I did ok. Guess I will see.

So I wait… For at least a week… To find out if I have a college degree or not.

Would it be bad to pop some Xanax and sleep for the next 7-10 days?

Leave a Reply

