Girl Meets Bulgaria

Musings of an American expat in Bulgaria (with detours in Utah and Alaska)

Going Away…

Leave a comment

I was going to wait to blog until I got home tonight, but I simply couldn’t wait.

I have THE best coworkers in the universe. They went above and beyond for my going away party.

I love the reference to my blog on the poster they made me. Very cool.

We had a Brazilian BBQ, courtesy of Henderson. He is one heck of a griller!

And the best part…

This masterpiece, courtesy of Heather (my boss’ wife), owner of Ambrosia Exquisite Wedding Cakes:

Which is a replica of my favorite Cake Wreck:

(If you’ve never checked out Cake Wrecks, GO DO IT NOW! It’s hilarious!)

Elaine (my supervisor), carrying on the “Falker Satherhood” theme, got me this great mug off Etsy:

It’s been a great day.

Tomorrow is officially my last day of work at a job I have been at since I was 18 years old. I will definitely be sad to say goodbye to everyone at Commuter Services, but I am excited to start a new life with V. First in Alaska (where we will be working… oh, and getting married!) and then in beautiful Bulgaria.

Thanks again to everyone at CS.

♥W

Leave a Reply

