Girl Meets Bulgaria

Musings of an American expat in Bulgaria (with detours in Utah and Alaska)

So I lie…

Leave a comment

I have not even attempted to post regularly. The internet here sucks! I am sorry for saying I would!

Oh, and it probably doesn’t help that every night when I get home from work I become the world’s laziest person and immediately get into my jammies and into bed where I watch TV for a bit before heading off to dream land.

That’s pretty much my routine. Work. Laze about. Sleep. Repeat. I am trying rectify the situation, but alas, it isn’t going so well.

Yesterday was Vince’s 25th birthday. We worked all day and then met up with some great friends last night at a local restaurant/bar called The 49th State. Probably had a little too much fun (especially Vince), but it was a great night and I couldn’t have been happier to finally be with Vince on his birthday. We have a great group of friends up here!

I have SO many things I want to post (photos, stories, updates… oh, and something about a mechanical grizzly. yeah, you read that right), but for today, I am just going to finish my laundry (I did Vince’s too, aren’t I a nice girlfriend?) and wait for my sweet man to come home (he went into Denali to look for a second job. What a responsible boy).

Miss you all. Hope everyone is well.

Next time I promise to post something with a little more substance.

Talk to you soon!

♥W

Leave a Reply

