Girl Meets Bulgaria

Musings of an American expat in Bulgaria (with detours in Utah and Alaska)

The End of an Era

Leave a comment

As this post goes up, I will be sitting in a dark movie theater in Fairbanks, Alaska waiting for the last Harry Potter film to start. That’s a whole lot of awesome with quite a bit of sadness mixed in.

I adore the Harry Potter series and, like The Lord of the Rings, seeing the last film will be bittersweet.

It’s definitely the end of something special. Reading the last book was hard but knowing that there were still a couple of movies to look forward to helped.

Personally, I think most of the movies are pretty well done. Usually, I prefer the book over the movie, and with HP that is the case, however, the movies bring everything to life. Some things are as I imagined and some things I think could have been done better.

The 2 hour drive to Fairbanks will be more than worth it, I am sure!

I’ll let you know what I think!

(And yes, I realize how nerdy I am!)

W.

 

Leave a Reply

