Girl Meets Bulgaria

Musings of an American expat in Bulgaria (with detours in Utah and Alaska)

The Amazing Race

Leave a comment

My all-time favorite TV show–the Emmy-award winning The Amazing Race–is back on and has been for over a month! I don’t watch much TV these days, so I had no idea there was a new season.

Luckily, CBS offers the episodes online; so I started watching them today.

I cannot imagine how amazing it would be to be a contestant on the show. I wouldn’t even know what to do with myself! They hit at least 10 countries per season and compete in some of the coolest challenges.

Honestly, I would be on the show just to race and be completely satisfied if I just made it to the last country. The million dollar prize would only be icing on the cake. Maybe Vince and I will have to apply to be on the show! 😉

This season the 11 teams include: pro snowboarders, former Survivor winners, grandparent farmers, a former NFL player, gay flight attendants and former Las Vegas showgirls.

Seems like  it’s going to be a good season!

In the two episodes I have watched, the teams flew from Los Angeles to Taipei, Taiwan then on to Jakarta, Indonesia.

I am a huge travel freak, so this is one show I do not feel guilty about lazing about to watch!

If you’ve never seen it, check it out!

I also hear there is a Bulgarian-version of the show. Totally going to watch it as well!

W.

 

 

Leave a Reply

