Girl Meets Bulgaria

Musings of an American expat in Bulgaria (with detours in Utah and Alaska)

Where You Can Find Me

Leave a comment

Today is shameless plug day!

I can’t tell you how much I have enjoyed sharing myself and my adventures on this blog over the past 2+ years. My readership has grown by leaps and bounds and I truly appreciate every single person who takes the time to stop by and especially those who leave comments.

I am starting to branch out into other areas of the web and would love if you joined me there as well.

-Girl Meets Bulgaria has a Facebook page. I share updates, link to posts, and just generally enjoy chatting with readers. A handy “Like” button is located in the right sidebar. Go ahead and click it. You know you want to!

-My time on Pinterest has certainly gone down, but I still enjoy marathon pinning sessions every so often. I have quite a few boards full of lovelies, so stop on by and check those out.

-I have finally recently figured out how to post pictures from my Flickr feed here on the blog. It certainly came at just the right time as my allotted 2GB storage from WordPress is perilously close to being full. I am getting a lot better about updating my photostream and already have lots of pics posted. I plan on going back in my free time and adding photos for past trips and also my time spent in Bulgaria last winter. My most recent uploads show in the right sidebar.

-Speaking of photography, last winter I started a Tumblr site, Pixels from Afar. This is where I showcase my best photographs in all their high-quality and non-compressed glory. I haven’t updated in a really long time, but I intend to get back into the swing of things once I get settled in BG.

-Finally, my true joy…Twitter. I love Twitter. I can post updates from my crappy ghetto phone, it’s quick, and I like the interaction it provides. I am quite active on the site, so if you have a Twitter account and follow me, I will certainly follow you back!

I am on a mission to surpass 100 “Likes” on Facebook and followers on Twitter. I am so close on both. Help a girl out! I promise you will be dazzled by my witty and charming nature! 😉

Alright. Plug sesh is done. On to bigger and better things tomorrow as I continue to post daily for NoBloPoMo.

Feel free to shamelessly plug your own web stuffs in the comments!

W.

: : :

RSS feed | Facebook | TwitterTumblr | Pinterest | Flickr

Leave a Reply

